2004-05-07 - 1:45 p.m.

fuck me.

remember my last entry about the surfing debacle, fuck my chunder down under, these babies were tailing me below. i guess the getting 'rocked' was the universes sweet signal to exit the water promptly...but did i listen?

this has been all over the news...

Shark Sightings - April & May 2004 *this is exactly where i surf!!*

Ongoing shark sightings have been reported at Will Rogers State Beach, particularly between Temescal Canyon and the Bel Air Bay Club.

On May 3, 2004, lifeguards asked all surfers east of the porta potties to exit the water because a pair of sharks had been sighted in the area that were believed to be juvenile White Sharks in excess of 6' in length.

there's the slicing piece in my brain that says it would be more fun now with the added adreniline kick. but i'm bleeding so better not.