2003-11-24 - 4:31 p.m.

life never ceases to amuse me.

at a dinner party recently, i met someone who was very famous in the 80's and now is more behind the scenes and comes from a very respected hollywd family.

he has asked me out this week. we've talked on the phone for a few hours. it's always a trip to come home and here some well known persons message on your machine.

there are some catches. he's older. of ocourse haha, 40. i go from 23 to 40!!! no one can accuse me of age discrimination. i really like his persaonlity. i like how easily he laughs, and how much his friends love and respect him and how liberal/poltical and conscious he is. i don't like that he's been married before and has had previous baggage. he seems like a serial monogamer. he's a nice guy. he should be taking me out tonight or wednesday. he doesn't seem to know his way around dating and says that mtg quality people in this town is hard. i think women have tried to manipulate him and milk him. of which doesn't at all fall on my radar. i prefer not to be bought. i've made it this far on my own, i'm not going to stop short now.

i had a huge fight with nyc. he kept being unbelieveably nacissitic and selfish and saturating all my time and needing me to take my entire day to drive him to hollywood four days in a row afte i said no more! then he'd come up with a more beggin, manipulative approach. i'm so sick of him right now i can't fucking believe it. then last night he calls me to come to some jack off models party at 12.30pm after i've eaten dozens of candy bars w/ lizard + 2 roomates of hers whom i lvoe. he doesn't call me to actually go to this party at what 1-2am? when parties in this town close on a sunday night, no he's calling to tell me he's out at some f.in models party. bla to the bla bla bla.

i never get 'enough' done in my day. i'm booked a lot of massage this week and i start the new environmental job next week! fab. i want to save up money to take time off to make art in sf and mexico on a yoga retreat and taos and brazil and some surfable tropical blue island.

i'll let you know if this fella and i go out. i'll call him "40".

hope you are well and takingg a few deep breaths right now for me.

me love you long time,

ineb