2001-05-16 - 10:12 p.m.

have u ever had the experience, where you've been dropped into the cusp of someones life, deep deep into their twirling world, to the point where you can almost no longer see your own?

well tonight i got dropped into a little gnome�s life. i went to go mt the gallery owner in venice. venice is a place or locals, pot smokers, art sceners, experiential learners and street vendors.

He has this amazing gallery space nearly on the beach. He lives in the back of the gallery. I walked in to meet an incredible stench, to realize it�s the roominating of his elephant room at the zoo breath. And I�m not kidding.

Second sentence out of his mouth was to ask if I smoked pot. We went to sushi to discuss my work and over my spicy tuna, he told me tales woven out of a maze of haze. He spoke of a long story where he and his girlfriend were kidnapped to be killed, but then they ran away and how later that night she morphed into evil and then there was some candle and in the wax he saw the devil. He also told me he smokes pot every single day. He seems extremely functioning, has a lot of friends. He�s just fuckin insane.

He tells me how Einstein visited him several times, one on aug 6 of �86. I couldn�t get whether these were just the stories of how he see�s his life and that he retells these exact ones, or whether he makes them up as he goes along. It was quiet a ride. At dinner he downed saki as we spoke of my slaughter house series.

I�m not even sure I want to show at his place right at this point. He�s nuts and I thought I�d just share.

Ps. At work we did a casting and I almost lost it cuz my tabb drinkin friend was trying to run the show I set up and idea's about how it should run so it brought up my control issues. But there was this extremely yummy guy auditioning and I had him play the part of a guy picking up on the woman, and I played the woman. hehehehehe We were all having way too much fun. He was too cute. Now I want to casting couch him and ask him out later. �I guess that wouldn�t be right huh? I guess that�s really the way the world works.

I�m exhausted.