2001-04-26 - 12:41 a.m.

tip o the day: you are whAT you injest. Ei. you are what you watch, listen to, fill yourself up with. Choose wisely.

I choose wisely because I don't want to be a shallow gal whose sustinance is fashion magazines.

I have to revise my list.

Screw Brad Pitt and matt DAmon, I would stop short of words if I met Allan Ball (writer of Am. Beauty) and now Karyn Kusama. Those are the two people in Hollywood that I genuinely want to meet and would piss on myself if I did.

Karyn Kusama is the writer and director of the best film that profiles a strong, tenacious woman who doesn't fall victim to traditional Hollywood roles, doesn't fall prey to any man, isn't a victim and triumphs in the end. "Girlfight" is a phenominal indy film. Go rent it. I had to watch the beginning over again because it was so great. Why hasn't this film gotten more critical acclaim? I'm wondering if it is because it is so revolutionary in having a female hero, who isn't sexualized (like all the woman hero's packin pistols -Charlies Angels, Angelina Joli in Tum Raider etc.) And it's not even violent like those movies, it's just spirited. REnt it and let me know what you think, I'm dying to know.

I'm exhausted. Tomorrow I'm shooting a beefkill center. Yes, a place deep in East LA that kills, skins, and de-meats moo moo's to make your Big Mac. I'm going to shoot a series there. I'm excited and nervous, cuz the pressure is on to get great shots. It's not all the time I could get access like this. And I've fibbed jezzz a lill' bit to get in di door. mmm, tell you 'bout that later, just in case there are any fools that would try to call me out on it.

I might surf tomorrow a.m. or do yoga. And after my field trip, I'll probably end up a vegge head.

Now I find out that the review comes out FRIDAY, NOT THURSDAY. So now I have to have patience till fuckin Friday.

Tomorrow night I've got a friends art opening, surf shots from the 1950's. Lot's of people, bands, give aways (hope I win the spring suit!!), babies, and chow. I'm so looking forward to it. I may feast a lill on this new baby. He has no idea about what is going to hit him. aaaaaaaaaaa, but those who read me know that I am taking two weeks off the boys. So, I'm only going to flirt like hell, I won't sign any deals.

I'm just so invigorated about this movie. It gives me hope. True and utter hope, and I see this movie after that talk last night from Susan Estrich! A double woman wammy. I love it. I'm just listening, learning and believing. And where-ever I can, encouraging.

I've gotta 'bounce'.

cheers, l in the muthafuckinhouz.